Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Search for Brothers
The National Fraternity
There are three primary entities that function to form the "National Fraternity": the Executive Council, the Educational Trust, and the Central Office.

Chi Psi is governed by a National Constitution and Bylaws, with an Annual Convention acting as a legislative body. Governing between Conventions is the Chi Psi Executive Council, composed of nine alumni, three undergraduates, the #7 (National President) and his predecessors, and the #23 (Executive Director). The Council is presided over by a Chair and Vice Chair elected from among its alumni members. The President is the symbolic head of the National Fraternity and presides at Fraternity functions where no other person is designated to preside, currently Dr. Daniel B. Ahlberg, Nu '67.

The Central Office acts a headquarters from which the day-to-day management of Alphas and alumni services is conducted, and serves as a central contact point. It is headed by the #23, the Executive Director, currently Sam Bessey, Eta Delta '97. 

Chi Psi created the first educational foundation in the fraternity world with the establishment of the third enitity, The Chi Psi Educational Trust. The Trust contributes to the educational development of the undergraduates through leadership and service programs. Its Trustees are headed by a chairman, currently Julian B. Emerson, Beta '80. 


Fraternity Governance

Item Name Posted By Date Posted
ABF Rules as of 2009 July 30 PDF (138.6 KB) Administration 8/11/2009
Bylaws as of 2015 July 23 PDF (171.47 KB) Administration 8/12/2015
Chi Psi Fraternity Constitution as of 2014 July 26 PDF (121.18 KB) Administration 9/16/2014
Convention Rules of Procedure PDF (137.06 KB) Administration 9/15/2014
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal